The Wayne County, Pennsylvania Oil & Natural Gas Task Force is comprised of seven different sub-committees.  The sub-committees contribute knowledge and expertise from many different backgrounds to the main Task Force.  Each sub-committee is chaired by a member of the Wayne County, PA Oil & Gas Task Force.  The members of the individual Task Force sub-committees are listed below.   

Workforce Sub-Committee

Lyndsay Birmelin, Workforce Coordinator – Workforce Wayne (Chairman)
Dr. Joann Hudak, Pike/Wayne Educational Partnership 
Loren Locher, El Paso/Tennessee Gas Pipeline
Marie Allison, Johnson College
Jeff Roughgarden, Johnson College
JR Bea, JR Bea Construction
Sue Birtch, Lackawanna College
Larry Milliken, Lackawanna College
Kim Vangarelli, Lackawanna College
Ken Gelderman, Leeward Construction
Joe Graben, Linde Corporation
Bob McGraw, Linde Corporation
Kevin Lynn, Linde Corporation
Sue Spry, Luzerne County Community College
Mike Uretsky, Northern Wayne Property Owners Alliance
Jeff Lorson, Penn College of Technology
Danielle Boston, Pennsylvania Independent Oil & Gas Association
Jill George, The Dime Bank
Marcy Swingle, The Honesdale National Bank
Ryan French, Wayne Bank
Marie McDonnell, Wayne County Job Training
Julie Gilbert, Wayne County Job Training


Public Safety Sub-Committee

Steve Price, Coordinator – Wayne County Emergency Management Agency (Chairman)
Pete Hooker, Deputy Coordinator – Wayne County Emergency Management Agency
Sgt. Paul Cavallaro, Pennsylvania State Police 
Dean Jamieson, Hess Corp.
Local Area Fire Chiefs


Planning Sub-Committee

Edward Coar, Director – Wayne County Department of Planning (Chairman)
Christopher Barrett, Senior Planner/GIS Specialist – Wayne County Department of Planning
William Douglass, Executive Director – Upper Delaware Council
Cathy Hunt, Berlin Township Supervisor/Planning Commission
Tim Jones, Professional Land Surveyor – Keystone Consulting & Associates
Ron Lewis, Former Lebanon Township Supervisor/Legal Services
Albert Wildenstein, Mount Pleasant Township Supervisor
Carol Dunn, Berlin Township Planning Commission/Local Educator


Outreach Sub-Committee

Dave Messersmith, Educator – Penn State Cooperative Extension (Chairman)
Michele Stahl, Northern Wayne Property Owners Alliance (Co-Chairman)
Dan Hayward, Novak Strategic Advisors
Errol Flynn, Local Attorney
Dave Soete, Senior Resource Specialist – Upper Delaware Council
Jamie Knecht, Watershed Specialist – Wayne Conservation District
Craig Olver, Forestry Consultant & Forest Landowner


Government Sub-Committee

 Laura Travis, Township Supervisors (Chairman)
Brian Smith, Wayne County Commissioner
James Labar, Chairman – Wayne Economic Development Corporation
Jeffrey Dexter, Damascus Township Supervisor 


Environment Sub-Committee

Robert Muller, Manager – Wayne Conservation District (Chairman)
Sue Currier, Delaware Highlands Conservancy
William Manner, WJM Environmental/Pinchot Institute
Tom Daschke, Wayne County Farm Bureau
Don Hamilton, National Park Service
Barbara Leo, Northeast Pennsylvnia Audubon Society
Paul Reining, Wayne Conservation District
Mike Uretsky, Northern Wayne Property Owners Alliance/Delaware Highlands Conservancy


Economic Development Sub-Committee

 Donna Labar, Executive Director – Wayne County Chamber of Commerce (Co-Chairman)
Mary Beth Wood, Executive Director – Wayne Economic Development Corporation (Co-Chairman)
Robert Suhosky, Cherry Ridge Realty
Dean Jamieson, Hess Corp. 
Todd Stephens, Stephens Pharmacy/Northeast Med-Equip


Disclaimer: This web site, and all information contained herein, is made available as an information service only. The information contained on this site is not intended to replace official versions of that information. Although every reasonable effort is made to assure accuracy, the information at this site is presented without warranty, either expressed or implied, as to its accuracy, timeliness, or completeness.

Comments are closed.